Texas Leadership Charter Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
OPEN ENROLLMENT FOR THE 2018-2019 SCHOOL YEAR IS NOW OPEN ...Preparing Students for a Better Future...NOW ENROLLING FOR THE 2018-2019 SCHOOL YEAR

Employment Opportunities

Texas Leadership District Wide

 

Substitute Teachers

 

Substitute teachers play a vital role in our organization!  All of our campuses (Abilene, Arlington, Midland, and San Angelo) are looking for consistent and reliable substitutes to join our team and make a difference in the lives of children. We believe that by working alongside our staff you will be successful in training up future leaders.  For more information contact Larrie Estes at (325) 653-3200, ext. 7501 or apply on-line at https://esign-hr.com/TLCA/S/Onboarding

 

Teachers

 

Texas Leadership Charter Academy (TLCA) is seeking teachers for the 2018-19 school year in all subjects and all grades.  We have campuses in four cities and three of those campuses are still growing: Abilene (K-8), Arlington (K-10), Midland (K-10), and San Angelo (K-12)!

 

A Bachelor's Degree is required and a valid Texas certification is strongly encouraged.  If not ESL certified, there must be a willingness to become certified by the end of the school year.

 

Starting pay is dependent on location, level of education, experience as a teacher, and certification.  TLCA participates in TRS and benefits include, but are not limited to, health insurance, dental insurance, eye insurance, and disability insurance.  

 

You may apply on-line at https://esign-hr.com/TLCA/S/Onboarding or contact the following:

 

Abilene (K-8): Mrs. Carmen Crane - carmen.crane@tlca-ab.com

Arlington (K-10): Mrs. Brooke Morrison - brooke.morrison@tlca-ar.com

Midland (K-5): Mrs. Liz LeJeune - liz.lejeune@tlca-md.com

Midland (6-10): Mrs. Pam Hailey - pam.hailey@tlca-md.com

San Angelo (K-2): Mrs. Debra Ledbetter - dledbetter@tlca-sa.com

San Angelo (3-6): Mrs. Crystella Morales - cmorales@tlca-sa.com

San Angelo (7-8): Mr. Kevin Reed - kevin.reed@tlca-sa.com

San Angelo (9-12): Mr. Johnny Burleson - jburleson@tlca-sa.com

Abilene 

Bus Drivers

 

TLCA-Abilene is seeking bus drivers. Valid and current Texas CDL with a school bus endorsement is required.

 

Starting pay is $13.00 per hour.  Benefits such as health insurance and TRS retirement are available.  For more information please contact Scott Coxwell at (325) 653-3200, ext 7017 or write him at scott.coxwell@tlca-sa.com . Or you may apply on-line at https://esign-hr.com/TLCA/S/Onboarding

 

Custodian

Full-time custodial positions are open at TLCA-Abilene.  Custodians are responsible for the daily cleaning and upkeep of facilities.  

 

Pay begins at $10.00 per hour. Benefits such as health insurance and a TRS retirement are available. For more information please contact Keith Jones at keith.jones@tlca-ab.com or apply on-line at https://esign-hr.com/TLCA/S/Onboarding

 

Maintenance Staff 

A full-time maintenance position is open at TLCA-Abilene.  Maintenance personnel are responsible for the daily repairs of various items (doors,locks,furniture,drains etc) at the school as well as other emergency situations, which may occur at any of our TLCA district facilities.   This position includes heavy lifting as well as carrying, pushing and pulling heavy objects. 

 

Pay begins at $12.50 per hour. Benefits such as health insurance and a TRS retirement are available. For more information please contact Keith Jones at keith.jones@tlca-ab.com or apply on-line at https://esign-hr.com/TLCA/S/Onboarding 

Arlington 
 Speech Language Pathologist
 

 

We are looking for a speech language pathologist with the primary purpose of providing therapy and instructional strategies for students who exhibit communication disorders in the areas of language, articulation, fluency, voice, cognition, and pragmatics.  Educational success is our desire.  

 

Qualifications: Education/Certification                          

  • Master's Degree in Speech Language Pathology
  • ASHA Certification
  • Texas Licensure
 

TLCA participate in TRS and health insurance is available.  For more information please contact Gay Ann Walts at gayann.walts@tlca-ab.com You may apply on-line at https://esign-hr.com/TLCA/S/Onboarding

 

 

 

Maintenance

 

TLCA-Arlington has openings for full time maintenance workers.  Maintenance personnel perform structure and equipment repairs, preventative and routine maintenance work, and, as necessary, custodial work to maintain school buildings and grounds. 

 

Pay begins at $14.00/hour and benefits, including health insurance and TRS contributions, are available.  For more information, please contact Floyd Archuleta at 817-385-9338 or by email at floyd.archuleta@tlca-ar.com.  You may apply on-line at https://esign-hr.com/TLCA/S/Onboarding.

 

 

Midland

Bus Drivers

 

TLCA-Midland is seeking bus drivers.  Applicants should have a CDL-B with a passenger and school bus endorsement.

 

Pay is dependent on experience.  Benefits such as participation in TRS and health insurance are available.

 

For more information, contact Mr. Scott Coxwell at scott.coxwell@tlca-sa.com  You may apply on line at https://esign-hr.com/TLCA/S/Onboarding.  

 

 

San Angelo 
San Angelo Operations 

Maintenance Staff

Maintenance personnel are responsible for the daily repairs of various items(doors,locks,furniture,drains etc) at the school as well as other emergency situations, which may occur at any of our  TLCA-district  facilities.

 

Pay begins at $12.50 per hour. Benefits such as health insurance and a TRS retirement are available. For more information please contact David Morales at david.morales@tlca-sa.com or apply on-line at https://esign-hr.com/TLCA/S/Onboarding

 

Custodian

TLCA-San Angelo is accepting applications for full-time custodians.  Custodians are responsible for the daily cleaning and upkeep of facilities.  

 

Pay begins at $8.50 per hour. Benefits such as health insurance and a TRS retirement are available. For more information please contact Becky De La Cruz at bdelacruz@tlca-sa.com or apply on-line at https://esign-hr.com/TLCA/S/Onboarding

 

 

School Nurse
The TLCA-San Angelo elementary and secondary schools are seeking school nurses for the 2018-19 school year.  Registered Nurses (RN's) are preferred but Licensed Vocational Nurses (LVN's) may apply as well.
 
Pay is dependent on licensing and experience.  Benefits such as TRS retirement and health insurance are available.  For more information please contact Daniel Calhoun at daniel.calhoun@tlca-sa.com.  You may apply on-line at https://esign-hr.com/TLCA/S/Onboarding